Xykon’s Weblog
Thoughts from a programmer on Java, Ruby and C#.net

Netbeans 6.1RC1

I installed RC1 today, though there is not really anything I haven’t seen already. I really hope that a stable release will follow soon. I really prefer having just one Version installed and use to updater rather than building a new version regularly and having to manually update my installation. I will still continue to play with the source releases though, just not as often as I did in the last few days.

I did add the two update links from the dev version to my Netbeans6.1RC1 to have access to the latest development modules, especially the new tasklist and editing stuff. Here are the links to add to the update center:

Additional Development Plugins
http://updates.netbeans.org/netbeans/updates/dev/uc/final/main/catalog.xml.gz

Latest Development Build
http://deadlock.netbeans.org/hudson/job/javadoc-nbms/lastSuccessfulBuild/artifact/nbbuild/nbms/updates.xml.gz

I hope this won’t break anything in the final release… but I’d rather not miss the new features that aren’t yet available in the update center 🙂

No Responses to “Netbeans 6.1RC1”

Leave a Reply

